MDWFP Commission

Commission Agenda | Commission Minutes
Commission Archives

Phil Bryant
Phil Bryant
Governor of Mississippi

The Mississippi Commission on
Wildlife, Fisheries, and Parks is composed of five persons appointed by the Governor, with the advice and consent of the Senate, for a term of five years.

One commissioner is appointed from each of the five (5) congressional districts as they existed prior to 2000.

The commission shall elect from its membership a chairman who shall preside over meetings and a vice-chairman who shall preside in the absence of the chairman or when the chairman shall be excused.

Sam Polles
Dr. Sam Polles
Executive Director
John Stanley
John C Stanley IV
District 1
Bryan Jones
Bryan Jones
District 2
Charles Rigdon
Charles Rigdon
District 3
Billy Deviney
Billy Deviney
District 4
Jerry Munro
Jerry Munro
District 5
View Commission District Map

The commission shall adopt, amend and repeal such regulations, ordinances and rules as may be necessary for the operation of the department and discharge such other duties, responsibilities and powers as are prescribed by statute.

The mission of the Mississippi Department of Wildlife, Fisheries, and Parks is to conserve and enhance Mississippi's wildlife, fisheries, and parks and provide quality outdoor recreation.

    Legislative Committee
    Wildlife & Hunting
    Fishing & Boating
    Parks & Destinations
    Human Resources
    Law Enforcement
    MDWFP News
    Education & Outreach
    North MS Fish Hatcheries
    MS Outdoors
    MS Outdoors TV
    Contact Us
    Rules (Final)
    Rules (Proposed)
    Press Releases
    Purchase License