Law Enforcement

Fallen Officers Memorial


Since 1948, 12 Mississippi Department of Wildlife, Fisheries, and Parks (MDWFP) Conservation Officers have lost their lives in the line of duty, and the annual Fallen Officers Memorial has honored their ultimate sacrifice. Dedicated in the spring of 2008, the monument was funded through the Mississippi Foundation for Wildlife, Fisheries, and Parks.




End of Watch

Frank W. "Bud" Stuart

September 21, 1948

Hi Eastland Johnson

October 17, 1952

Ezra Lukee Brewer

April 4, 1959

Willie A. Shingler

November 13, 1962

Edward W. "Ted" Sloan

June 24, 1967

Glen C. Tullos

October 11, 1971

Harry C. "Champ" Clark

May 15, 1973

Tom M. Stuart, Sr.

March 15, 1979

James S. "Jim" Wood

October 21, 1984

Hilton H. "Ike" Shoemake

December 26, 1990

Michael A. "Mike" Andrews

November 11, 2002

John T. Collum

May 9, 2014


Share this share this share this

Sign up, Keep Up

Sign up to receive monthly newsletters featuring all the latest news and happenings from MDWFP.
- or -
Sign up to receive survey questions from MDWFP. Your information is valuable to our conservation efforts!